Limit search to available items
Book Cover
Author Suppé, Franz von, 1819-1895.

Title Franz von Suppé : overtures and preludes / compiled and introduced by Robert Ignatius Letellier
Published Newcastle upon Tyne, UK : Cambridge Scholars Publishing, [2013]
Online access available from:
ProQuest Ebook Central Subscription    View Resource Record  
EBSCO eBook Academic Collection    View Resource Record  


Description 1 online resource (xiv, 195 pages) : illustrations, music
Contents Introduction; 1) einmorgen, ein mittag, ein nacht in wien; 2) deswanderers ziel; 3) dichter und bauer; 4) die irrfahrt um's glück; 5) paragraph 3; 6) das pensionat; 7) pique dame; 8) zehn madchen und kein mann; 9) flotte bursche; 10) die schöne galathea; 11) leichte cavallerie; 12) banditenstreiche; 13) die fraumeisterin; 14) isabella; 15) fatinitza; 16) der teufel auf erden; 17) boccaccio; 18) donna juanita; 19) die afrikareise; 20) desmatrosen heimkehr; 21) die jagd nach dem glück; 22) dasmodell
Summary The famous operetta composer Franz von Suppé (1819-1895) was of Italian and Belgian descent, and was born a subject of the Habsburg Empire in Dalmatia. His musical gift was evident from an early age, but he first studied philosophy in Padua and then law in Vienna, before he later enrolled in the Vienna Conservatory under Sechter and Seyfried. He became a conductor in theatres at Pressburg and Baden, then in Vienna at the Theater an der Wien (until 1862), at the Carl Theater (until 1865), and .
Notes Print version record
Subject Suppé, Franz von, 1819-1895 -- Overtures
Suppé, Franz von, 1819-1895 -- Preludes
Genre/Form Overtures.
Form Electronic book
Author Letellier, Robert Ignatius, compiler
ISBN 1443867195 (electronic bk)
9781443867191 (electronic bk)