Limit search to available items
Book Cover
Streaming audio

Title MESSIAEN: Complete Organ Works, Vol. 3
Published Hong Kong : Naxos Digital Services US Incorporated 1992
Online access available from:
Naxos Music Library    View Resource Record  


Description 1 online resource (streaming audio file)
Series Naxos Music Library
Naxos Music Library
Contents Diptyque, essai sur la vie terrestre et l'eternite bienheureuse (13 min. 36 sec.) / Messiaen -- I. Subtilite des corps glorieux (The Subtlety of the Glorified Bodies) (05 min. 48 sec.) / Messiaen -- II. Les eaux de la grace (The Waters of Grace) (02 min. 28 sec.) / Messiaen -- III. L'ange aux parfums (The Angel with the Incense) (07 min. 23 sec.) / Messiaen -- IV. Combat de la mort et de la vie (The Struggle between Death and Life) (17 min. 57 sec.) / Messiaen -- V. Force et agilite des corps glorieux (The Power and Agility of the Glorified Bodies) (04 min. 12 sec.) / Messiaen -- VI. Joie et clarte des corps glorieux (The Joy and Clarity of the Glorified Bodies) (06 min. 25 sec.) / Messiaen -- VII. Le mystere de la Sainte Trinite (The Mystery of the Holy Trinity) (07 min. 19 sec.) / Messiaen
Notes Naxos Digital Services electronic collection
Streaming audio
Performer Bostrom, Erik, Artist -- Messiaen, Olivier, Composer
Notes Mode of access: Available online
Subject Music.
Form Streaming audio
Author Messiaen, Olivier Composer
Naxos Digital Services US