Limit search to available items
Book Cover
Streaming audio

Title BRITTEN, B.: Canticles I-V (B. Johnson, Ainslie, Nelson, Baillieu, Owen, Wakeford)
Published Hong Kong : Naxos Digital Services US Incorporated 2013
Online access available from:
Naxos Music Library    View Resource Record  


Description 1 online resource (streaming audio file)
Series Naxos Music Library
Naxos Music Library
Contents Canticle I, Op. 40, "My beloved is mine" (08 min. 04 sec.) / Britten -- Canticle II, Op. 51, "Abraham and Isaac" (17 min. 01 sec.) / Britten -- Canticle III, Op. 55, "Still Falls the Rain - the Raids, 1940, Night and Dawn" (12 min. 01 sec.) / Britten -- Canticle IV, Op. 86, "The Journey of the Magi" (11 min. 13 sec.) / Britten -- Canticle V, Op. 89, "The Death of Saint Narcissus" (07 min. 40 sec.) / Britten
Notes Naxos Digital Services electronic collection
Streaming audio
Performer Johnson, Ben, Artist -- Baillieu, James, Artist -- Ainslie, Christopher, Artist -- Owen, Martin, Artist -- Nelson, Benedict, Artist -- Wakeford, Lucy, Artist -- Anonymous, Lyricist -- Britten, Benjamin, Composer -- Eliot, Thomas Stearns, Lyricist -- Quarles, Francis, Lyricist -- Sitwell, Edith, Lyricist
Notes Mode of access: Available online
Subject Music.
Form Streaming audio
Author Britten, Benjamin Composer
Eliot, Thomas Stearns Lyricist
Quarles, Francis Lyricist
Sitwell, Edith Lyricist
Naxos Digital Services US