Limit search to available items
Book Cover
Author Hartinger, Brent.

Title The Order of the Poison Oak / Brent Hartinger
Published [United States?] : Buddha Kitty Books, [2012?]


Location Call no. Vol. Availability
Description 176 pages ; 21 cm
Series Russel Middlebrook series ; bk. 2
Hartinger, Brent. Russel Middlebrook series ; bk. 2
Summary "Geography Club's Russel Middlebrook is back, and he's going to work as a summer camp counselor with his best friends Min and Gunnar. He's sick and tired of being openly gay in high school, and a peaceful summer at Camp Serenity is just what he needs to relieve the stress that comes from being an "out" teenager. But he doesn't count on sudden new rivalries with Min and Gunnar, or having to chase after a cabin full of unruly campers. And he especially doesn't count on a fellow counselor as hunky as Web Bastion. Things do happen at Camp Serenity, especially at night. Brent Hartinger's third novel is a story about Indian legends, skinny-dipping in moonlit coves, and the mysteries of a secret society called the Order of the Poison Oak. But more than anything, this witty page-turner is about bravery in the face of unexpected danger, the passion of a sizzling summer romance, and, most of all, the courage to be yourself"--Provided by publisher
Subject Middlebrook, Russel -- Fiction.
Gay teenagers -- Fiction.
High schools -- Fiction.
Genre/Form Young adult fiction
Author Sequel to: Hartinger, Brent. Geography Club
ISBN 9780984679447 (paperback)
0984679448 (paperback)