Limit search to available items
Book Cover
Author Pelayo, Rubén, 1954-

Title Gabriel García Márquez : a critical companion / Rubén Pelayo
Published Westport, Conn. : Greenwood Press, 2001
Online access available from:
ProQuest Ebook Central Subscription Collection    View Resource Record  
EBSCO eBook Academic Collection    View Resource Record  


Description 1 online resource (xiii, 179 pages)
Series Critical companions to popular contemporary writers, 1082-4979
Critical companions to popular contemporary writers. 1082-4979
Contents Series Foreword / Kathleen Gregory Klein -- 1. The Life of Gabriel Garcia Marquez -- 2. Literary Contexts -- 3. Leaf Storm (1955) -- 4. No One Writes to the Colonel (1961) -- 5. The Short Stories -- 6. One Hundred Years of Solitude (1967) -- 7. Chronicle of a Death Foretold (1981) -- 8. Love in the Time of Cholera (1985)
Bibliography Includes bibliographical references (pages 163-172) and index
Notes Master and use copy. Digital master created according to Benchmark for Faithful Digital Reproductions of Monographs and Serials, Version 1. Digital Library Federation, December 2002. MiAaHDL
digitized 2010 HathiTrust Digital Library committed to preserve pda MiAaHDL
Print version record
Subject García Márquez, Gabriel, 1927-2014 -- Criticism and interpretation.
Genre/Form Criticism, interpretation, etc.
Form Electronic book
LC no. 2001023337
ISBN 0313016690 (electronic bk.)
9780313016691 (electronic bk.)