Limit search to available items
Streaming video
Author Mahler, Gustav, 1860-1911.

Title Symphony no. 2 in C minor : ["Resurrection] / Gustav Mahler ; produced by Paul Smaczny ; directed by Michael Beyer ; a production of EuroArts Music International ; in coproduction with SF DRS, NHK
Published [Leipzig] : EuroArts, 2003
Online access available from:
Classical Music in Video    View Resource Record  


Description 1 online resource (streaming video file) (86 min.)
Series Classical music in video
Notes "2053268."
For soprano, alto, chorus and orchestra
Texts of the vocal portions: Urlicht from Des Knaben Wunderhorn, Auferstehung by Klopstock, and additional verses by the composer
Previously released as a compact disc
Vocal portions sung in German; subtitles in English, French, German, Italian and Spanish
Subject Klopstock, Friedrich Gottlieb, 1724-1803 -- Musical settings.
Genre/Form Filmed performances.
Nonfiction films.
Video recordings.
Musical settings.
Form Streaming video
Author Beyer, Michael
Gvazava, Eteri.
Klopstock, Friedrich Gottlieb, 1724-1803.
Larsson, Anna
Smaczny, Paul.
EuroArts Music International GmbH.
Mahler Chamber Orchestra.
Nihon Hōsō Kyōkai.
Orfeón Donostiarra.
Schweizer Fernsehen DRS.
Schweizerisches Festspielorchester.
Internationale Musikalische Festwochen.
Other Titles Symphonies, no. 2, C minor