Limit search to available items
Book Cover
Streaming audio

Title CHUNG, Yiu-Kwong: Whirling Dance / Flute Concerto / MA, Shui-Long: Bamboo Flute Concerto (Bezaly, Taipei Chinese Orchestra, Chung Yiu-Kwong)
Published Hong Kong : Naxos Digital Services US Incorporated 2009
Online access available from:
Naxos Music Library    View Resource Record  


Description 1 online resource(streaming audio file)
Series Naxos Music Library
Naxos Music Library
Contents Whirling Dance (08 min. 18 sec.) / Chung -- I. Molto espressivo - Allegro ma non troppo (06 min. 21 sec.) / Chung -- II. Molto placido - Piu mosso - Molto placido (06 min. 11 sec.) / Chung -- III. Allegro con brio (07 min. 18 sec.) / Chung -- The Thivats of Autumn (arr. Zhou Chenglong for flute and Chinese instrumental ensemble) (05 min. 44 sec.) / -- III. Finale: Allegretto con gioco (03 min. 36 sec.) / Ma -- II. Adagio cantabile (04 min. 24 sec.) / Ma -- I. Andante grandioso - Allegretto con gioco (08 min. 16 sec.) / Ma -- Fair Flowers under Full Moon (arr. Peng Xiuwen for piccolo and Chinese orchestra) (02 min. 18 sec.) / Huang -- Longing for the Spring Breeze (arr. Qu Chunquan for flute and Chinese orchestra) (01 min. 53 sec.) / Deng
Notes Naxos Digital Services electronic collection
Streaming audio
Performer Bezaly, Sharon, Artist -- Taipei Chinese Orchestra, Orchestra -- Chung, Yiu-Kwong, Conductor -- Liu, Hung-Yu, Artist -- Tsai, Yu-Feng, Artist -- Yeh, Shu-Chen, Artist -- Anonymous, Composer -- Zhou, Cheng-long, Arranger -- Ma, Shui-Long, Composer -- Chen, Hsuan-Ho, Arranger -- Huang, Yijun, Composer -- Peng, Xiuwen, Arranger -- Deng, Yu-Xian, Composer -- Qu, Chunquan, Arranger
Notes Mode of access: Available online
Subject Music.
Form Streaming audio
Author Chung, Yiu-Kwong Composer
Zhou, Cheng-long Arranger
Ma, Shui-Long Composer
Chen, Hsuan-Ho Arranger
Huang, Yijun Composer
Peng, Xiuwen Arranger
Deng, Yu-Xian Composer
Qu, Chunquan Arranger
Naxos Digital Services US