Limit search to available items
Record 4 of 24
Previous Record Next Record
Book Cover
Author Ford, John, 1586-approximately 1640.

Title The collected works of John Ford. Volume I / edited by Gilles Monsarrat, Brian Vickers and R.J.C. Watt
Published Oxford : Oxford University Press, 2011
Online access available from:
Oxford Scholarly Editions Online    View Resource Record  


Description 1 online resource
Summary John Ford was one of the leading playwrights of the generation following Shakespeare, and is best known for such plays as 'The Broken Heart', 'Perkin Warbeck' and ''Tis a Pity She's a Whore'. This volume of John Ford's collected works contains all of his poems and prose works along with an introduction dealing with Ford's biography
Notes Print version cataloged as a monographic set by Library of Congress
Description based on online resource; title from digital title page (viewed Nov. 08, 2013)
Form Electronic book
Author Monsarrat, Gilles D.
Vickers, Brian.
Watt, R. J. C.
Oxford University Press. Early Seventeenth Century Prose (OSEO) 2013
ISBN 0191761907 (electronic bk.)
9780191761904 (electronic bk.)