Book Cover
Streaming audio

Title UNITED STATES AIR FORCE BAND: Imagine the Possibilities
Published Hong Kong : Naxos Digital Services US Incorporated
Online access available from:
Naxos Music Library    View Resource Record  
Naxos Music Library    View Resource Record  


Description 1 online resource (streaming audio file)
Series Naxos Music Library
Naxos Music Library
Contents Limehouse Blues (arr. M. Harris) (04 min. 36 sec.) / Braham -- Never Make Your Move Too Soon (arr. M. Crotty) (04 min. 31 sec.) / Hooper -- Amazing Grace (02 min. 48 sec.) / -- Honor with Dignity (02 min. 47 sec.) / Villanueva -- I. March (04 min. 27 sec.) / Holst -- IV. Fantasia on the Dargason (03 min. 08 sec.) / Holst -- Go Tell It on the Mountain (05 min. 09 sec.) / -- I've Got the Music in Me (04 min. 01 sec.) / Boshell -- Hercules: Go The Distance (04 min. 24 sec.) / Menken -- Shenandoah (03 min. 20 sec.) / -- America, the Beautiful (arr. M. Davis and L. MacTaggert) (05 min. 32 sec.) / Brabury -- Rodeo - 4 Dance Episodes: IV. Hoe-Down (arr. W. Popp) (03 min. 05 sec.) / Copland -- Overture (Suite) No. 3 in D Major, BWV 1068: II. Air "Air on a G String" (03 min. 02 sec.) / Bach -- Freedom (04 min. 14 sec.) / Armor -- They Died for You, They Died for Me (04 min. 28 sec.) / Humphrey -- Stardust (arr. W. Finegan and G. Miller) (03 min. 41 sec.) / Carmichael -- Three Black Kings: Martin Luther King Jr. (orch. by M. Peress) (07 min. NaN sec.) / Ellington
Notes Naxos Digital Services electronic collection
Streaming audio
Performer United States Air Force Airmen of Note, Ensemble -- United States Air Force Band of the Rockies, Ceremonial Brass, Ensemble -- United States Air Force Concert Band, Ensemble -- United States Air Force Diplomats Combo, Ensemble -- United States Air Force Band High Flight, Ensemble -- Tarallo, Mark, Artist -- United States Air Force Singing Sergeants, Choir -- United States Air Force Strings, Ensemble -- United States Air Force Silver Wings, Ensemble -- Humphrey, James, Artist -- United States Air Force Orchestra, Orchestra -- Bach, Johann Sebastian, Composer -- Miller, Glenn, Arranger -- Carmichael, Hoagy, Composer -- Finegan, William, Arranger -- Ellington, Duke, Composer -- Peress, Maurice, Arranger -- Traditional, Composer -- Armor, Laythan, Composer -- Hull, Bunny, Composer -- Braham, Phillip, Composer -- Harris, Max, Arranger -- Hooper, Nesbert, Composer -- Jennings, Will, Composer -- Crotty, Mike, Arranger -- Villanueva, Jari, Arranger -- Matthews, Colin, Arranger -- Holst, Gustav, Composer -- Boshell, Bias, Composer -- Menken, Alan, Composer -- Zippel, David, Lyricist -- Davis, Michael, Arranger -- Werle, Floyd, Arranger -- Bates, Katharine Lee, Lyricist -- Brabury, William B., Composer -- MacTaggert, Larry, Arranger -- Copland, Aaron, Composer -- Popp, William, Arranger
Notes Mode of access: Available online
Subject Music.
Form Streaming audio
Author Bach, Johann Sebastian Composer
Miller, Glenn Arranger
Carmichael, Hoagy, 1899-1981.
Finegan, William Arranger
Ellington, Duke Composer
Peress, Maurice Arranger
Armor, Laythan.
Hull, Bunny Composer
Braham, Philip, 1881-1934.
Harris, Max Arranger
Hooper, Nesbert Composer
Jennings, Will Composer
Crotty, Mike Arranger
Villanueva, Jari Arranger
Matthews, Colin Arranger
Holst, Gustav Composer
Boshell, Bias Composer
Menken, Alan Composer
Zippel, David Lyricist
Davis, Michael Arranger
Werle, Floyd E.
Bates, Katharine Lee Lyricist
Brabury, William B. Composer
MacTaggert, Larry Arranger
Copland, Aaron Composer
Popp, William Arranger
Humphrey, James Composer
Naxos Digital Services US