Limit search to available items
Record 1 of 12
Previous Record Next Record
Book Cover
Streaming audio

Title ART OF INSTRUMENTATION (THE) - Homage to Glenn Gould
Published Hong Kong : Naxos Digital Services US Incorporated
Online access available from:
Naxos Music Library    View Resource Record  
Naxos Music Library    View Resource Record  


Description 1 online resource (streaming audio file)
Series Naxos Music Library
Naxos Music Library
Contents Dedication to J.S.B. (05 min. 57 sec.) / Sil'vestrov -- Goldberg Variations, BWV 988: Aria (arr. V. Kissine for chamber ensemble) (03 min. 02 sec.) / Bach -- The Well-Tempered Clavier, Book 1, BWV 846-869: Prelude and Fugue No. 6 in D Minor, BWV 851 (arr. A. Raskatov for chamber ensemble) (03 min. 27 sec.) / Bach -- Sinfonia No. 9 in F Minor, BWV 795 (arr. A Wustin for chamber ensemble) (03 min. 12 sec.) / Bach -- Keyboard Concerto in F Minor, BWV 1056: II. Largo (arr. C. Vine for chamber ensemble) (05 min. 11 sec.) / Bach -- The Well-Tempered Clavier, Book 2, BWV 870-893: Prelude and Fugue No. 20 in A Minor, BWV 889 (arr. R. Serksnyte for chamber ensemble) (04 min. 10 sec.) / Bach -- Bridges to Bach (07 min. 49 sec.) / Kancheli -- Partita No. 6 in E Minor, BWV 830 (arr. L.A. Desyatnokov for chamber ensemble) (06 min. 18 sec.) / Bach -- The Well-Tempered Clavier, Book 2, BWV 870-893: Prelude and Fugue No. 14 in F-Sharp Minor, BWV 883 (arr. V.V. Poleva for chamber ensemble) (06 min. 38 sec.) / Bach -- After Gould (after A. Schoenberg's Op. 19 and 47) (05 min. 57 sec.) / Tickmayer -- Goldberg Variations, BWV 988: Aria (arr. G. Pelecis for chamber ensemble) (06 min. 17 sec.) / Bach
Notes Naxos Digital Services electronic collection
Streaming audio
Performer Kremer, Gidon, Artist -- Kremerata Baltica, Ensemble -- Sil'vestrov, Valentyn Vasil'yovych, Composer -- Bach, Johann Sebastian, Composer -- Kissine, Victor, Arranger -- Pelecis, Georgs, Arranger -- Raskatov, Alexander, Arranger -- Wustin, Alexander, Arranger -- Vine, Carl, Arranger -- Serksnyte, Raminta, Arranger -- Kancheli, Giya, Composer -- Desyatnikov, Leonid Arkad'yevich, Arranger -- Poleva, Victoria Vita, Arranger -- Tickmayer, Stevan Kovacs, Composer
Notes Mode of access: Available online
Subject Music.
Form Streaming audio
Author Sil'vestrov, Valentyn Vasil'yovych Composer
Bach, Johann Sebastian Composer
Kissine, Victor Arranger
Pelecis, Georgs Arranger
Raskatov, Alexander Arranger
Wustin, Alexander Arranger
Vine, Carl Arranger
Serksnyte, Raminta Arranger
Kancheli, Giya Composer
Desyatnikov, Leonid Arkad'yevich Arranger
Poleva, Victoria Vita Arranger
Tickmayer, Stevan Kovacs Composer
Naxos Digital Services US