Limit search to available items
Book Cover
Streaming audio

Title ABIDE WITH ME - A Treasury of Classic Hymns
Published Hong Kong : Naxos Digital Services US Incorporated
Online access available from:
Naxos Music Library    View Resource Record  


Description 1 online resource(streaming audio file)
Series Naxos Music Library
Naxos Music Library
Contents Praise to the Lord (Tune: Lobe den Herren) (03 min. 13 sec.) / -- I vow to thee, my country (Tune: Thaxted) (03 min. 01 sec.) / Holst -- Be still, my soul (Tune: Finlandia) (04 min. 16 sec.) / Sibelius -- Be thou my vision (Tune: Slane) (02 min. 13 sec.) / -- Lord of earth and all creation (Tune: Westminster Abbey) (03 min. 03 sec.) / Purcell -- O sacred head sore wounded (Tune: Passion Chorale: Herzlich thut mich verlangen) (02 min. 41 sec.) / Hassler -- Glory be to Jesus (Tune: Caswall) (03 min. NaN sec.) / Filitz -- Holy Father, God of might (Tune: Catherine) (01 min. 59 sec.) / Connolly -- All my hope on God is founded (Tune: Michael) (03 min. 31 sec.) / Howells -- I bind unto myself today (Tune: St. Patrick's Breastplate/ Deirdre) (07 min. 43 sec.) / -- All praise to thee, my God, this night (Tune: Tallis' Canon) (02 min. 20 sec.) / Tallis -- All creatures of our God and King (Tune: Lasst uns erfreuen) (04 min. 50 sec.) / -- The day you gave us, Lord, is ended (Tune: St. Clement) (03 min. 32 sec.) / Scholefield -- Abide with me (Tune: Eventide) (05 min. 17 sec.) / Monk -- The Lord's my shepherd (Tune: Crimond/ Brother James' Air) (03 min. 08 sec.) / Irvine -- Eternal Father, strong to save (Tune: Melita) (03 min. 07 sec.) / Dykes -- Love divine, all loves excelling (Tune: Hyfrydol) (03 min. 57 sec.) / Prichard -- Praise, my soul, the King of heaven (Tune: Praise my soul: Lauda anima) (03 min. 26 sec.) / Goss -- All people that on earth do dwell (Tune: Old Hundredth) (05 min. 39 sec.) / -- Come down, O love divine (Tune: Down Ampney) (04 min. NaN sec.) / Vaughan Williams -- For all the saints (Tune: Sine nomine) (03 min. 34 sec.) / Vaughan Williams
Notes Naxos Digital Services electronic collection
Streaming audio
Performer University of Melbourne Trinity College Choir, Choir -- Jones, Michael Leighton, Conductor -- Australian Chamber Brass Ensemble, Ensemble -- Bradley, Jonathan, Artist -- Prichard, Rowland Hugh, Composer -- Rutter, John, Arranger -- Vaughan Williams, Ralph, Composer -- Traditional, Composer -- Sibelius, Jean, Composer -- Koskenniemi, Veikko Antero, Lyricist -- Prizeman, Robert, Arranger -- Purcell, Henry, Composer -- Cruger, Johannes, Lyricist -- Hassler, Hans Leo, Composer -- Filitz, Friedrich, Composer -- Connolly, Richard, Composer -- Bridges, Robert Seymour, Lyricist -- Howells, Herbert, Composer -- Stanford, Charles Villiers, Arranger -- Tallis, Thomas, Composer -- Scholefield, Clement Cotterill, Composer -- Monk, William Henry, Composer -- Irvine, Jessie Seymour, Composer -- Dykes, John Bacchus, Composer -- Whiting, William, Lyricist -- Lyte, Henry Francis, Lyricist -- Goss, John, Composer -- Kethe, William, Lyricist -- Littledale, Richard Frederick, Lyricist -- Holst, Gustav, Composer -- Spring-Rice, Cecil, Lyricist
Notes Mode of access: Available online
Subject Music.
Form Streaming audio
Author Prichard, Rowland Hugh Composer
Rutter, John Arranger
Vaughan Williams, Ralph Composer
Sibelius, Jean Composer
Koskenniemi, Veikko Antero Lyricist
Prizeman, Robert Arranger
Purcell, Henry Composer
Jones, Michael Leighton Arranger
Cruger, Johannes Lyricist
Hassler, Hans Leo Composer
Filitz, Friedrich Composer
Connolly, Richard Composer
Bridges, Robert Seymour Lyricist
Howells, Herbert Composer
Stanford, Charles Villiers Arranger
Tallis, Thomas Composer
Scholefield, Clement Cotterill Composer
Monk, William Henry Composer
Irvine, Jessie Seymour Composer
Dykes, John Bacchus Composer
Whiting, William Lyricist
Lyte, Henry Francis Lyricist
Goss, John Composer
Kethe, William Lyricist
Littledale, Richard Frederick Lyricist
Holst, Gustav Composer
Spring-Rice, Cecil Lyricist
Naxos Digital Services US