Limit search to available items
Book Cover
Streaming audio

Title BLACK DYKE MILLS BAND: Classic Brass
Published Hong Kong : Naxos Digital Services US Incorporated 1975
Online access available from:
Naxos Music Library    View Resource Record  


Description 1 online resource (streaming audio file)
Series Naxos Music Library
Naxos Music Library
Contents Die Fledermaus: Overture (arr. for brass band) (07 min. 56 sec.) / Strauss II -- Marche militaire No. 1 in D Major, D. 733 (arr. for brass band) (03 min. 48 sec.) / Schubert -- The Plantagenets (11 min. 52 sec.) / Gregson -- Cossack Patrol (arr. for brass band) (03 min. 07 sec.) / Knipper -- Concorde (05 min. 04 sec.) / Newsome -- Rhapsody on Negro Spirituals No. 2 (08 min. 47 sec.) / Ball -- Marche joyeuse (arr. for brass band) (03 min. 18 sec.) / Chabrier -- La figlia del reggimento (The Daughter of the Regiment), Act I: Overture (arr. for brass band) (06 min. 22 sec.) / Donizetti -- Les Contes d'Hoffmann: Barcarolle (arr. for brass band) (02 min. 24 sec.) / Offenbach -- Espana (arr. for brass band) (05 min. 25 sec.) / Chabrier
Notes Naxos Digital Services electronic collection
Streaming audio
Performer Brand, Geoffrey, Conductor -- Black Dyke Mills Band, Ensemble -- Newsome, Roy, Conductor -- McCann, Philip, Artist -- Langford, Gordon, Arranger -- Donizetti, Gaetano, Composer -- Chabrier, Emmanuel, Composer -- Schubert, Franz, Composer -- Strauss II, Johann, Composer -- Winter, Arranger -- Gregson, Edward, Composer -- Knipper, Lev, Composer -- Ball, Eric, Composer -- Offenbach, Jacques, Composer
Notes Mode of access: Available online
Subject Music
Form Streaming audio
Author Langford, Gordon Arranger
Donizetti, Gaetano Composer
Chabrier, Emmanuel Composer
Schubert, Franz Composer
Strauss II, Johann Composer
Winter Arranger
Gregson, Edward Composer
Knipper, Lev Composer
Newsome, Roy Composer
Ball, Eric Composer
Offenbach, Jacques Composer
Naxos Digital Services US