Limit search to available items
Record 8 of 20
Previous Record Next Record
Streaming video
Author Mussorgsky, Modest Petrovich, 1839-1881.

Title Pictures at an exhibition / Mussorgsky. Symphony no. 2 / Borodin
Published [Leipzig] : EuroArts, 2008
Online access available from:
Classical Music in Video    View Resource Record  


Description 1 online resource (streaming video file) (35 min.)
Series Classical music in video
Contents Prince Igor. Polovtsian dances ; Symphony no. 2 in B minor / Alexander Borodin -- Khovanshchina. Introduction / Modest Mussorgsky -- Pictures at an exhibition / Mussorgsky ; orchestration, Maurice Ravel -- The golden age : ballet suite op. 22a. IV, Dance / Dmitri Shostakovich
Notes Previously released as a compact disc
Subject Concert films.
Operas -- Excerpts.
Suites (Orchestra), Arranged.
Genre/Form Nonfiction films.
Video recordings.
Form Streaming video
Author Malzer, Elisabeth.
Rattle, Simon, 1955- conductor
Borodin, Aleksandr Porfirʹevich, 1833-1887. Kna͡iz Igorʹ. Polovet͡skai͡a pli͡aska
Borodin, Aleksandr Porfirʹevich, 1833-1887. Symphonies, no. 2, B minor.
Mussorgsky, Modest Petrovich, 1839-1881. Khovanshchina. Vstuplenie.
Shostakovich, Dmitriĭ Dmitrievich, 1906-1975. Zolotoĭ vek. Sovetskiĭ pli͡as.
Berliner Philharmoniker, performer
EuroArts Music International GmbH.
Medici Arts (Firm)
Zweites Deutsches Fernsehen.
Other Titles Kartinki s vystavki; arranged