Limit search to available items
Record 26 of 149
Previous Record Next Record
Book Cover
Book

Title Creating knowledge based organizations / Jatinder Gupta, editor
Published Hershey, PA : Idea Group Publishing, [2004]
©2004

Copies

Location Call no. Vol. Availability
 MELB  658.4038 Gup/Ckb  AVAILABLE
Description xi, 360 pages : illustrations ; 26 cm
Contents Machine derived contents note: Creating Knowledge Based -- Organizations -- Editors: Jatinder N. D. Gupta1 and Sushil K. Sharma2 -- 1 Department of Accounting and Information Systems, University of Alabama in Huntsville, Huntsville, -- Al 35899 -- (phone: +256 824-6593, fax: +1 256 824-2929, email: guptaj@uah.edu) -- 2 Department of Information Systems and Operations Management, Ball State University, Muncie IN -- 47306 -- (phone: +1 765 285-5315, fax: +1 765 285-8024, email: ssharma@bsu.edu) -- Publisher: Idea Group Publishing, Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA -- Preface -- Section I: Knowledge Based Organizations -- Chapter 1 -- An Overview of Knowledge Management -- Jeffrey Hsu, Farliegh Dickinson University -- Sushil Sharma, Ball State University -- J.N.D. Gupta, University of Alabama in Huntsville, USA guptaj@uah.edu -- Chapter 2 -- Information Technology Assessment for Knowledge Management -- Sushil K. Sharma, Ball State University -- Jatinder N. D. Gupta. University of Alabama in Huntsville -- Nilmini Wickramasinghe, Cleveland State University -- Section - Ii Evolving Electronic Markets -- Chapter 3 -- Intelligent Enterprise Integration: eMarketplace Model -- Hamada H. Ghenniwa, University of Western Ontario, Canada hghenniwa@eng.uwo.ca -- Michael N. Huhns, University of South Carolina, USA huhns@sc.edu, -- Chapter 4 -- Financial Markets in the Internet Age -- Ross A. Lumley,The George Washington University, USA rlumley@gwu.edu -- Chapter 5 -- Ability of the Actor Network Theory (ANT) to Model and Interpret an Electronic Market -- Murat Baygeldi, London School of Economics, United Kingdom m.baygeldi@lse.ac.uk -- Steve Smithson, London School of Economics, United Kingdom s.smithson@lse.ac.uk -- Chapter 6 -- An Explanatory Approach to the ASP Industry Evolution Where IT Services Move from P- -- service to -- E-service -- Dohoon Kim, Kyung Hee University, Korea dyohaan@khu.ac.kr -- Section Iii: Knowledge Management -- Chapter 7 -- Management of Knowledge in New Product Development in the Portuguese High Education -- Maria Manuel Mendes, Deloitte and Touche- Quality Firm, Portugal mmendes@deloitte.pt -- Jorge F.S. Gomes,ISPA- Instituto Superior de Psicologia Aplicada, Portugal jgomes@ispa.pt -- Bernardo Batiz-Lazo, Open University Business School, England b.batiz@open.ac.uk , -- Chapter 8 -- An Interactive System for the Collection & Utilization of Both Tactic & Explicit Knowledge -- Karen Neville, University College Cork, Ireland Kneville@afis.ucc.ie -- Phillip Powell, University of Bath, United Kingdom mnspp@management.bath.ac.uk -- Chapter 9 -- Inducing Enterprise Knowledge Flows -- Mark Nissen, Naval Postgraduate School, USA MNissen@nps.navy.mil -- Chapter 10 -- Developing and Maintaining Knowledge Management Systems for Dynamic, Complex Domains -- Lisa J. Burnell, Texas Christian University, USA l.burnell@tcu.edu), -- John W. Priest, University of Texas, USA jpriest@uta.edu -- John R. Durrett, Texas Tech University, USA durrett@ba.ttu.edu , -- Chapter 11 -- Virtual Communities as Role Models for Organizational Knowledge Management -- Bonnie Rubenstein Montano, McDonough School of Business, Georgetown University, USA -- brm7@georgetown.edu -- Section Iv: Learning Organizations -- Chapter 12 -- Learning Maturity: Incorporating Technological Influences in Individual and Organizational -- Learning Theory -- Gary Templeton, Mississippi State University, USA gftempleton@hotmail.com -- Chapter 13 -- An Investigation to an Enabling Role of Knowledge Management between Learning -- Organization and Organizational Learning -- Juin-Cherng Lu, Ming Chuan University, Taiwan, jclu@mcu.edu.tw -- Chia-Wen Tsai, Ming Chuan University, Taiwan, jawen12b@mis.im.tku.edu.tw -- Section V: Future Organizations -- Chapter 14 -- 21st Century Organizations and the Basis for Achieving Optimal Cross Functional Integration in -- New Product Development -- J. Daniel Sherman, University of Alabama in Huntsville, USA Sherman@uah.edu -- Chapter 15 -- Managing Intelligent Enterprises (with fractal-based approach) -- Kwangyeol Ryu, Pohang University of Science and Technology, Korea ducksal@postech.ac.kr -- Mooyoung Jung, Pohang University of Science and Technology, Korea myjung@postech.ac.kr
Summary "Creating Knowledge Based Organizations brings together high quality concepts and techniques closely related to organizational learning, knowledge workers, intellectual capital, and knowledge management. It includes the methodologies, systems and approaches that are needed to create and manage knowledge based organizations."--BOOK JACKET
Bibliography Includes bibliographical references and index
Notes Also available online via the World Wide Web, by subscription to Safari Tech Books Online
Subject Management.
Intellectual capital.
Knowledge management.
Organizational learning.
Organizational change -- Management.
Author Gupta, Jatinder N. D.
Safari Books Online (Firm)
LC no. 2003014944
ISBN 1591401623 cloth
1591401631 ebook
1591402190 paperback