Limit search to available items
Streaming video
Author Sibelius, Jean, 1865-1957.

Title Ashkenazy conducts Sibelius and Schumann
Published [Place of publication not identified] : EuroArts, 2009
Online access available from:
Classical Music in Video : Rakastava (the lover), op. 14
Classical Music in Video : Symphony no. 2 in C major, op. 61
Classical Music in Video : Valse triste, op. 44
Classical Music in Video : Violin concerto in D minor, op. 47   
View Resource Record  


Description 1 online resource (streaming video file) (90 min.)
Series Classical music in video
Notes Previously released as DVD
This edition instrumental
Subject Suites (String orchestra)
Genre/Form Video recordings.
Form Streaming video
Author Ashkenazy, Vladimir, 1937-
Monsaingeon, Bruno.
Sokolov, Valeriy.
Schumann, Robert, 1810-1856. Symphonies, no. 2, op. 61, C major.
Sibelius, Jean, 1865-1957. Concerto, violin, orchestra, op. 47, D minor.
Sibelius, Jean, 1865-1957. Kuolema. Valse triste.
Sibelius, Jean, 1865-1957. Rakastava, string orchestra.
Chamber Orchestra of Europe.
Other Titles Rakastava (the lover), op. 14
Symphony no. 2 in C major, op. 61
Valse triste, op. 44
Violin concerto in D minor, op. 47