Limit search to available items
Book Cover
Streaming audio

Title 2012 Midwest Clinic: The United States Air Force Band Chamber Ensembles
Published Hong Kong : Naxos Digital Services US Incorporated
Online access available from:
Naxos Music Library    View Resource Record  


Description 1 online resource (streaming audio file)
Series Naxos Music Library
Naxos Music Library
Contents Fanfare for Fenway (03 min. 41 sec.) / Williams -- Allegro barbaro, BB 63 (arr. J. Roman for clarinet ensemble) (03 min. 20 sec.) / Bartok -- String Quartet No. 8 in C Minor, Op. 110: II. Allegro molto (03 min. 16 sec.) / Shostakovich -- 7 Lieder aus Letzter Zeit: Um Mitternacht (06 min. 04 sec.) / Mahler -- The House of Tom Bombadil (arr. T. Russo for saxophone quartet) (03 min. 55 sec.) / Creek -- Octet: I. Sinfonia (04 min. 07 sec.) / Stravinsky -- Entr'acte (03 min. 31 sec.) / Ibert -- Circusmuziek: I. - - VII. - (03 min. 45 sec.) / Doest -- Red Tail Skirmish (04 min. 54 sec.) / Yurko -- Trombone Quartet No. 1: II. - (03 min. 22 sec.) / Apon -- Blue Bulerias (06 min. 20 sec.) / Bliss -- Derivations: IV. Ride Out (04 min. 34 sec.) / Gould -- La reine de Saba (The Queen of Sheba): Marche et Cortege (arr. M. Lake for wind ensemble) (05 min. 51 sec.) / Gounod
Notes Naxos Digital Services electronic collection
Streaming audio
Performer United States Air Force Band, Ceremonial Brass, Ensemble -- Nolan, Shanti Simon, Conductor -- United States Air Force Band, Clarinet Choir, Ensemble -- Folliard, Peter J., Conductor -- United States Air Force String Quartet, Ensemble -- Park, Benjamin, Artist -- United States Air Force Saxophone Quartet, Ensemble -- United States Air Force Chamber Winds, Ensemble -- Sabatino, Eric, Artist -- Ascione, Stacy Newbrough, Artist -- United States Air Force Woodwind Quintet, Ensemble -- Guidry, Scott, Conductor -- United States Air Force Trombone Quartet, Ensemble -- United States Air Force Percussion Ensemble, Ensemble -- United States Air Force Concert Band, members, Ensemble -- Gabriel, Arnald D., Conductor -- United States Air Force Concert Band, Ensemble -- Stravinsky, Igor, Composer -- Shostakovich, Dmitry, Composer -- Ibert, Jacques, Composer -- Gould, Morton, Composer -- Apon, Saskia, Composer -- Mahler, Gustav, Composer -- Ruckert, Friedrich, Lyricist -- Williams, John, Composer -- Bartok, Bela, Composer -- Roman, John, Arranger -- Creek, Nickel, Composer -- Russo, Tadd, Arranger -- Doest, Alberto ter, Composer -- Yurko, Bruce, Composer -- Bliss, John, Composer -- Gounod, Charles-Francois, Composer -- Lake, Mayhew, Arranger
Notes Mode of access: Available online
Subject Music.
Form Streaming audio
Author Stravinsky, Igor Composer
Shostakovich, Dmitry Composer
Ibert, Jacques Composer
Gould, Morton Composer
Apon, Saskia Composer
Mahler, Gustav Composer
Ruckert, Friedrich Lyricist
Williams, John Composer
Bartók, Béla, 1881-1945.
Roman, John Arranger
Creek, Nickel Composer
Russo, Tadd Arranger
Doest, Alberto ter Composer
Yurko, Bruce Composer
Bliss, John Composer
Gounod, Charles-Francois Composer
Lake, Mayhew Arranger
Naxos Digital Services US