Limit search to available items
Book Cover

Title [A new nation : members of the Federation Conference recently held at Melbourne, Australia] [picture]
Published [1890]


Description 1 picture
This forms part of Series 4 of MS0001
Summary The delegates are numbered and their names listed below the print: 1.M'Millan, 2.A. Inglis Clarke, 3.Sir John Hall, 4.Captain Russell, 5.Macrossan, 6.Sir Samuel Griffith, 7.Sir Henry Parkes, 8.Playford, 9.Premier Gillies, 10.Deakin, 11.Dr. Cockburn, 12.B.S. Bird, 13.Sir J. Lee Steere, 14. Secretary Jenkins
Related To Forms part of: Alfred Deakin Prime Ministerial Library collection
Notes Title taken from below the print
"From a photo by Johnstone, O'Shaunessy & Co., Melbourne"--below title
"Frank Leslie illustrated newspaper"--above the photograph
"April 19, 1890"--top right hand corner
Subject Australasian Federation Conference, (1890 : Melbourne,Vic.)
Federal government -- Australia -- History -- Pictorial works
Politicians -- Australia -- Pictorial works
Australia -- Politics and government -- 1851-1891 -- Pictorial works
Author Johnstone, O'Shannessy & Co.