Limit search to available items
Book Cover
Author McGahan, Andrew.

Title The Coming of the Whirlpool : Ship Kings 1
Published Sydney : Allen & Unwin, 2011
Online access available from:
ProQuest Ebook Central (owned titles)    View Resource Record  


Description 1 online resource (302 pages)
Series Ship Kings
Ship Kings
Contents Titles in the Ship Kings series; Title page; 1. Fair Warning; 2. The Headland; 3. The Winter Council; 4. Down to the Claw; 5. Nathaniel; 6. A Tale by the Fire; 7. The Catching of Fish; 8. The 'Chloe'; 9. At the Binnacle; 10. The Lash; 11. The Rising of the Claw; 12. The Maelstrom; 13. At the Governor's Pleasure; 14. The Burning of New Island; 15. The Offing; About the author; Preview of The Voyage of the Unquiet Ice
Summary From the award-winning author of Praise and The White Earth comes a magnificent young adult series about destiny and desire, set in a brilliantly realised fantasy world
Notes Print version record
Subject Desire -- Juvenile fiction.
Whirlpools -- Juvenile fiction.
Genre/Form Fiction.
Juvenile works.
Form Electronic book
ISBN 174269361X