Limit search to available items
Book Cover
Author Iredyński, Ireneusz, 1939-1985.

Title Selected One-Act Plays for Radio / Ireneusz Iredynski, edited by Kevin Windle
Published London ; New York : Routledge, Taylor and Francis, 2014
Online access available from:
ProQuest Ebook Central    View Resource Record  


Description 1 online resource (118 pages)
Contents Cover; Half Title; Series Page; Title Page; Copyright Page; Table of Contents; Introduction to the Series; Introduction; Ibis; Before the Lecture; The Radio; Nobody Dances Like That Now; The Terrarium; First Prize; The Window; The Kidnapping; The Garden Gate; Quadraphony; Biographical Notes
Summary This vibrant anthology of radio plays features works by one of Poland's 'angry young men' playwrights. Ireneusz Iredynski made his début in literature as a Polish 'angry young man' in the late 1950s. He moved with great versatility from verse to stage plays, film-scripts and plays for radio. While some of the plays in this collection seem to present a bleak view of life, they show a gentler side of Iredynski. Here it is people's dreams rather than their worst nightmares that are explored. In these plays, situations are kept simple and the theatrical technique is spare and economical, but y
Notes Print version record
Subject Iredyński, Ireneusz, 1939-1985 -- Translations into English.
Iredyński, Ireneusz, 1939-1985
Radio plays, Polish -- Translations into English
DRAMA -- Russian & Former Societ Union.
FICTION -- General.
Radio plays, Polish.
Genre/Form Translations.
Form Electronic book
Author Windle, Karen.
ISBN 1136474439