Limit search to available items
Book Cover
Author Fisher, Burton D.

Title Manon Lescaut / adapted from the Opera Journeys lecture series by Burton D. Fisher
Published [Coral Gables, Fla.] : Opera Journeys, [2000?]
Online access available from:
EBSCO eBook Academic Collection    View Resource Record  


Description 1 online resource (32 pages) : music
Series Opera Journeys mini guide series
Opera Journeys mini guide series
Contents Story synopsis -- Principal characters in the opera -- Story narrative with music highlights -- Puccini and Manon Lescaut
Notes "Italian opera in four acts by Giacomo Puccini ; libretto by Ruggiero Leoncavallo, Domenico Oliva, Marco Praga, Giuseppe Giacosa, Luigi Illica and Giulio Ricordi, after the novel by the Abbé Prévost, L'Histoire du Chevalier des Grieux et de Manon Lescaut (1731)."
Chiefly English, some excerpts in Italian
Subject Puccini, Giacomo, 1858-1924. Manon Lescaut -- Criticism and interpretation.
Puccini, Giacomo, 1858-1924. Manon Lescaut.
Operas -- Stories, plots, etc.
Genre/Form Criticism, interpretation, etc.
Stories, plots, etc.
Plot summaries.
Form Electronic book
Author Opera Journeys Publishing.
ISBN 0585427186 (electronic bk.)
9780585427188 (electronic bk.)
Other Titles Opera Journeys lecture series