Limit search to available items
Streaming video

Title 2 nocturnes, op. 27 / Frederic Chopin
Published Guildford, England : Allegro Films, 1993
Online access available from:
Classical Music in Video    View Resource Record  


Description 1 online resource (streaming video file) (13 min.)
Series Classical Music in Video
Summary Vladimir Ashkenazy performing two nocturnes by Chopin, part of a series of legendary recitals filmed by Christopher Nupen's camera
Notes Title from resource description page (viewed Jul. 25, 2014)
Credits Directed by Christopher Nupen
Performer Vladimir Ashkenazy, piano
In Vladimir Ashkenazy Recital No. 4 - Chopin: 2 Nocturnes, Op. 27, & Sonata in B minor, Op. 58
Subject Piano music.
Genre/Form Concert films.
Video recordings.
Form Streaming video
Author Chopin, Frédéric, 1810-1849. Nocturnes, piano, op. 27.
Nupen, Christopher, director
Ashkenazy, Vladimir, 1937- performer
Allegro Films (London, England)