Limit search to available items
Book Cover
Author Cook, Nicholas, 1950-

Title Beethoven, Symphony no. 9 / Nicholas Cook
Published Cambridge ; New York : Cambridge University Press, [1993]
Online access available from:
ACLS Humanities E-Book    View Resource Record  


Description 1 online resource (x, 133 pages) : music, facsimile
Series Cambridge music handbooks
Cambridge music handbooks.
Contents Sketches and myths -- Early impressions -- Performance and tradition -- The romantic ninth -- The twentieth-century ninth -- Conclusion beyond interpretation? -- Appendices. Schiller's 'An die Freude' and the ninth symphony -- The text of the ninth symphony / by Jonathan Del Mar
Bibliography Includes bibliographical references (pages 129-130) and index
Notes Print version record
Subject Beethoven, Ludwig van, 1770-1827. Symphonies, no. 9, op. 125, D minor.
Form Electronic book
Author Del Mar, Jonathan.
ISBN 0511611617 (electronic bk.)
9780511611612 (electronic bk.)
Other Titles Symphony no. 9