Limit search to available items
Book Cover
Author Bentoiu, Pascal

Title Masterworks of George Enescu : a detailed analysis / Pascal Bentoiu ; translated by Lory Wallfisch
Published Lanham, Md. : Scarecrow Press, 2010


Description 1 online resource (xii, 574 pages)
Contents Translator's Foreword; Translator's Preface; Translator's Acknowledgments; Instead of a Preface; Ch01. Sonata for Piano and Violin, Op. 6; Ch02. String Octet, Op. 7; Ch03. Symphonie Concertante for Violoncello and Orchestra, Op. 8; Ch04. Romanian Rhapsodies, Op. 11; Ch05. Orchestral Suite No. 1, Op. 9; Ch06 Suite for Piano, Op. 10; Ch07. Symphony No. 1, Op. 13; Ch08. Dixtuor, Op. 14; Ch09. Sept Chansons de Clément Marot, Op. 15; Ch10. Piano Quartet, Op. 16; Ch11. Second Symphony, Op. 17; Ch12. Second Suite for Orchestra, Op. 20; Ch13. Third Symphony, Op. 21
Ch14. Quartet in E-flat, Op. 22, No. 1Ch15. Oedipe, Op. 23; Ch16. Sonata for Piano in F-sharp Minor, Op. 24, No. 1; Ch17. Sonata for Piano and Violin" in Romanian Folk Character," Op. 25; Ch18. Vox Maris, Op. 31; Ch19. Sonata for Piano in D Major, Op. 24, No. 3; Ch20. Sonata for Piano and Cello in C, Op. 26; Ch21. Village Suite, Op. 27; Ch22. Impressions d'Enfance, Op. 28; Ch23. Quintet in A Minor, Op. 29; Ch24. Piano Quartet, Op. 30; Ch25. String Quartet in G, Op. 22, No. 2; Ch26. Chamber Symphony, Op. 33; Ch27. Varia; Instead of Conclusions; Addendum to the Second Edition; Notes; Index
Summary Masterworks of George Enescu provides a profound and very detailed analysis of more than 25 of this important composer's most representative works. Translated from musicologist Pascal Bentoiu's Romanian publication, Lory Wallfisch presents this vital work for the first time to English-speaking audiences, providing the worldwide public with the tools to understand and enjoy Enescu's music
Notes Translation of: Capodopere enesciene
Bibliography Includes bibliographical references and index
Notes Translated from Romanian
Print version record and CIP data provided by publisher; resource not viewed
Subject Enesco, Georges, 1881-1955 -- Criticism and interpretation
Enesco, Georges, 1881-1955
MUSIC -- Individual Composer & Musician.
Genre/Form Criticism, interpretation, etc.
Form Electronic book
LC no. 2021679387
ISBN 9780810876903
Other Titles Capodopere enesciene. English