Limit search to available items
Book Cover
Author Brown, Mark Graham, author

Title Baldrige aWard winning quality -- 18th edition : how to interpret the baldrige criteria for performance excellence / by Mark Graham Brown
Edition Eighteenth edition
Published Boca Raton, FL : Productivity Press, an imprint of Taylor and Francis, 2013


Description 1 online resource (408 pages) : 24 illustrations
Contents Chapter 2 Preparing an Application for the Baldrige Award -- chapter 3 Key Themes and Relationships Among the Criteria -- chapter 4 Understanding the Baldrige Award Scoring Scale -- chapter 5 Interpreting the Criteria for the Organizational Profile -- chapter 6 Interpreting the Criteria for Leadership (1) -- chapter 7 Interpreting the Criteria for Strategic Planning (2) -- chapter 8 Interpreting the Criteria for Customer and Market Focus (3) -- chapter 9 Interpreting the Criteria for Measurement, Analysis, and Knowledge Management (4) -- chapter 10 Interpreting the Criteria for Workforce Focus (5) -- chapter 11 Interpreting the Criteria for operations focus (6) -- chapter 12 Interpreting the Criteria for Results (7) -- chapter 13 Preparing for a Site Visit -- chapter 14 Using a Baldrige Assessment as a Strategic Planning Tool
Summary The Malcolm Baldrige National Quality Award is the highest level of national recognition for performance excellence that a U.S. organization can receive. Now in its 18th edition, Baldrige Award Winning Quality is still the most widely used and recognized book on the Malcolm Baldrige National Quality Award. It provides readers with a simple, yet comprehensive resource, for understanding the most current criteria for this prestigious business performance award. The definitive resource for helping companies achieve world-class results, Baldrige Award Winning Quality? 18th Edition: How to Interpret the Baldrige Criteria for Performance Excellence is the only book on the Baldrige criteria to detail, in simple and straightforward language, every category, examination item, and area to address. From understanding the scoring system to preparing for a site visit, it guides you through all stages in the process. Reflecting the new criteria (2013-2014) that address education and healthcare, this edition outlines a comprehensive plan that is suitable for any company in any industry. Offering detailed explanations of each of the 17 "Examination Items" and the 36 "Areas to Address" that compose the seven major categories, the book reveals exactly what examiners look for in each area and suggests what you need to include. It also discusses
Bibliography Includes bibliographical references and index
Notes Restricted: Printing from this resource is governed by The Legal Deposit Libraries (Non-Print Works) Regulations (UK) and UK copyright law currently in force. WlAbNL
Subject Malcolm Baldrige National Quality Award.
Total quality management -- Awards -- United States.
Total quality management -- Awards.
Malcolm Baldrige National Quality Award.
Total quality management -- Awards.
United States.
Form Electronic book
ISBN 9781439893838