Book Cover
Author Fisher, Burton D

Title Der Freischütz = The free-shooter / adapted from the Opera Journeys lecture series by Burton D. Fisher
Published [Coral Gables, Fla.] : Opera Journeys, ©2002


Description 1 online resource (34 pages) : music
Series Opera Journeys mini guide series
Opera Journeys mini guide series.
Contents Principal characters in Der Freischütz -- Brief story synopsis -- Story narrative with music highlights -- Weber and Der Freischütz
Summary A comprehensive opera-guide, featuring Principal Characters in the Opera, Brief Story Synopsis, Story Narrative with Music Highlight Examples, and Burton D. Fisher's insightful and in depth Commentary and Analysis
Notes "Opera (Singspiel) in German in three acts, music by Carl Maria von Weber; libretto by Johann Friedrich Kind, after Gespensterbuch ("Book of Ghost Stories") 1810, by Johann August Apel and Friedrich Laun."
Chiefly English, some excerpts in German
Subject Weber, Carl Maria von, 1786-1826. Freischütz.
Weber, Carl Maria von, 1786-1826. Freischütz -- Criticism and interpretation
SUBJECT Freischütz (Weber, Carl Maria von) fast
Subject Operas -- Stories, plots, etc.
MUSIC -- Genres & Styles -- Opera.
Genre/Form Criticism, interpretation, etc.
Stories, plots, etc.
Form Electronic book
Author Opera Journeys Publishing.
ISBN 0585427518
Other Titles Free-shooter
Opera Journeys lecture series
Opera Journeys lecture series
Opera Journeys lecture series
Opera Journeys lecture series